Commission for Children and Youth

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option
Agendas & Minutes

Term of Office:

Typically 3 years, but up to the discretion of City Council.


The Commission for Children and Youth enhances and promotes the positive development of all children and youth through comprehensive collaborative action by utilizing all of the community’s resources, public and private agencies, businesses, church and civic organizations, to promote the health, safety, education and social well being of all children and youth. The Commission was created in October, 1998.


Nine individuals from the community, two of whom are citizens at-large; each of the remaining seven is appointed by each of the seven Rock Hill City Council members. All Commissioners are approved by the full City Council and must reside within the Rock Hill School District Three boundaries.


  • To enhance and promote the positive development of all children and youth through community resources.
  • Make bylaws, rules and regulations for this Commission, subject to approval by Council.
  • Establish volunteer advisory committees to explore programs and services for children preschool through 12th grade.


Information on the Commission's initiative, "The #1 Question: Is It Good For The Children?" can be found at  

Meeting Schedule:

This Commission meets the first Monday of every month, 5:30 p.m., in Room 373 at City Hall.

Staff Liaison:

Patti Panetti and Garnet McKeown, Parks, Recreation and Tourism, 803-329-5625 and 803-329-5658

Member Position
Sara Blancke
Clair Britt
Jenifer Crawford Chair
Randy Deas  
Queenie Hall
Cindy Hunt  
Duane Neff  
Mary Robbins-Evans
John Sanders Vice Chair