Mayor's Committee For People With Disabilities

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option
Agendas & Minutes

Term of Office:

Typically 3 years, but up to the discretion of City Council. 


The Mayor's Committee on People with Disabilities promotes public awareness and understanding of the capabilities of persons with disabling conditions. The Committee was created in 1975 as the Mayor’s Committee on Employment of People with Disabilities but was changed to its current title in 2010.


Nine members appointed by City Council. Prefer background in a volunteer or paid capacity providing services to or advocacy for, people with disabilities. Membership diversity strongly encouraged. Ongoing partnership with the Governor’s Committee, and the President’s Committee. Members must reside within the Rock Hill School District Three boundaries.


  • Increase community awareness and support of the abilities of persons with disabilities through the involvement from the public and private sector.
  • Promote public awareness through an active information program.
  • Have a general understanding of bylaws and mission.
  • Understand attendance requirements.
  • Participate in committee projects.

Meeting Schedule:

This Committee meets as called at Boyd Hill Center.

Staff Liaison:

Wendy Waddle, Parks, Recreation and Tourism, 803-329-5659
Member Position
Daryl Bowie   
Sarah Dunning
Carolyn Harmon
David LeGrande Chair
Joshua Myers   
Trina Perry
Judy Rauppius  
Paul Shoda