Tourism Commission

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Agendas & Minutes

Term of Office:

Typically 3 years, but up to the discretion of City Council. 


Makes recommendations to the City Council on the expenditures of the state's 2% accommodations tax - required by Chapter 4, SC Code, Title 6 of the 1976 Code amended and adopted in July 1991.


7 members appointed by City Council of Rock Hill


Strives to effectively allocate the state's 2% Accommodations Tax Fund in order to increase the recognition of Rock Hill as a "visitor's destination" - acknowledged for its quality amenities, friendly services and ease of access.

Meeting Schedule:

Third Wednesday of the month at 9 AM at City Hall unless otherwise scheduled

Staff Liaison:

Wendy Hill, Parks,Recreation & Tourism 803-329-5667

Member Position
Connie Delaney        Chair
Letonia Gladden
Wayne Holmes  
Jason LaBarge
Antonio Mickel
Sharad Patel  
Betty Plumb
Vice Chair