Zoning Board of Appeals

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Agendas & Minutes

Term of Office:
3 years

The Zoning Board of Appeals hears appeals and grants variances to the Zoning Code. The Board was formed May 24, 1965. Decisions made by the Zoning Board of Appeals may be appealed only through the courts.

Seven members appointed by City Council. Members must reside within the Rock Hill City limits.


The primary responsibilities of the Zoning Board of Appeals include:

Board members are required to complete six hours of state-mandated orientation training within one ear of appointment and to complete at least three hours of continuing education each following year.

Meeting Schedule:

The Board generally meets at 6:00 p.m. the third Tuesday of every month in Council Chambers at City Hall. Meetings usually last between one and three hours, with Board members also needing to spend time outside of the meetings in preparation. See the calendar for current listing of specific meeting dates.

Staff Contact:
Melody Kearse, Planning & Development Services, 803-329-7088.


Member Position Term
Rodney Cullum
Matthew Crawford  Chair 05/12/08-05/01/21
Randy Sturgis
Michael Smith
John Antrim
Stacey Reeves    04/14/14-05/01/20
Keith Sutton
Vice-Chair  03/10/14-05/01/19

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Flash Player Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer